Those Who Trigger You The Most, Are Your Greatest Teachers

Tony Fahkry
4 min readMay 21, 2022
Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy on Unsplash

Sometimes We Cannot Escape Ourselves

“You can experience the magic of turning toward yourself when you get triggered and listening to what is being revealed, giving your reactions the accepting attention they need to transform.” — Mary O’Malley

Take a moment to think of someone that triggers negative emotions within you. I realise it may be unpleasant, but notice the emotions that arise when you think of this person.

Whilst it is difficult to understand, this person is pointing you towards your healing. They are a messenger to help you identify emotional wounds that require healing. I too have such people in my life and whilst I continue to work through my emotional pain, I can see the gift this experience brings to my life.

Healing takes place in layers and often requires revisiting something we thought we had transformed.

People often ask me: “How will I know when I have healed my emotional wounds?” When the person no longer inflames the emotions, they once triggered.

As I write this article, I have an image in my mind of a Band-Aid being removed where…

--

--

Tony Fahkry

🚀 Unlock your full potential with a Self-empowerment Author, Expert Speaker & Life Coach. Get inspired & reach new heights! 💪 #Success: https://bit.ly/3IgyNpi